Loading... Please wait...

 

Testimonials

Want to know what our customers say about us? Click here to view their comments posted atDave's Garden on Rate Bloomin Designs Nursery at the Garden Watchdog

Rate Bloomin Designs Nursery at the Garden Watchdog

 

Very Satisfied with Product, Packaging, and Service 

Product: Hypericum calycinum 'St. Johns Wort' (18)ct Flat 
Posted By: Chuck
We spent an hour or so reaching out to the local nurseries in an attempt to locate this product. No luck. So, we purchased them online at Bloomin Designs. Very happy with product, packaging, and service. We'll shop here again. 
Service and plant quality is excellent at Bloomin' Designs 

Product: Pachysandra terminalis 'Green Sheen' (2.5 inch pot) 
Posted By: Zeep Saperstein
The 96 potted 2.5 inch Pachysandra plants arrived at our home in Northeastern Wisconsin to plant as the trees were beginning to exhibit their brilliant colors. They are now adorning the two sides of our stone walkway and have fully adapted to falling temperatures. Bloomin' Frsigns deserves high praise for their service and exceptional plant quality. We will definitely order from them again. 
I love the color. 

Product: Gaillardia aristata 'Arizona Sun' (30)ct Flat 
Posted By: Al D.
These are great plants. I added them to an established bed, and did not deadhead them so that they would reseed the area. And the deer don't touch them. 
Nice plants. 

Product: Lamium maculatum 'Anne Greenaway' (10)ct Flat 
Posted By: Al D.
i planted these under a row of white pines to add some color. These will work well. They arrived with good top growth, ready to be transplanted. 
Healthy, hearty, and perfectly packaged. 

Product: Vinca minor (100) Plants 
Posted By: Kim in Greensboro
I said the same thing last year when I ordered 200 of these bare root plants. This year's shipment of 100 (I will continue to expand the area) were even better! 
Beautiful plants arrived in great condition 

Product: Liriope muscari 'Big Blue' (18)ct Flat 
Posted By: N/A
The plants were good size, in great condition and very well packaged. They arrived promptly. Thanks, I will order again in the spring. 
healthy strong little plants 

Product: Athyrium niponicum 'Pictum' (20)ct Flat 
Posted By: Rich
These are obviously well-cared-for plants. Properly packaged. Healthy specimens with proper coloring. They have been in most of the summer here (their toughest part of the year on a well-well-drained shoulder) and are doing just fine. I am back ordering some other fern varieties for this fall and happened to remember this order.... good stuff... and I don't review much, if ever. 

I like this place. 
Nice Blue-Purple Flowers 

Product: Geranium 'Rozanne' PP12175 (20) ct Flat 
Posted By: N/A
The flat arrived in good shape. The actual size of the holders is a bit small, but adequate. They have all begun to grow and are all doing well. 
I'm glad I bought these. 

Product: Ajuga 'Chocolate Chip' (3.5 inch pot) 
Posted By: Bailey
Using these chocolate chip ajuga to control erosion under my deck in full shade. Came in great condition and still damp in the soil. The flowers, which had to be pressed down to fit in the shipping box, have come back up nicely. I really like the color. Looking forward to them spreading out. 
One of the best sedums out there! 

Product: Sedum lineare 'Sea Urchin' (10)ct Flat 
Posted By: Rob and Jeff in Washington, DC
We bought a few of these several years ago and they have been hard to find. They appear as very light, pale green, and soft plants that produce small colors. They spread fairly quickly and we use them as a ground cover in our front yard where's the direct sunlight. Definitely a favorite of ours! 
quality stuff 

Product: Athyrium niponicum 'Pictum' (20)ct Flat 
Posted By: Rich
This was a well-packaged, healthy flat of 20 small Athyrium Pictum ferns. They were about 4" across with a healthy crown and root system. I expect the plants to do very well in their new home. 
beautiful healthy plants 

Product: Dianthus g. 'Firewitch' (3.5 inch pot) 
Posted By: MNgal
I bought 60 (3.5pot) dianthus and it came carefully wrap in newspaper in a wax cardboard box. It was healthy, green, and beautiful. It looks healthier then the plants I drive to buy at the garden center which is a huge plus, no work for me to carry it home. I would likely buy again if I need more plants in the future. Great job guys! 
Arrived in beautiful condition 

Product: Dianthus 'SFT: Passion' PP20440 (30)ct Flat 
Posted By: N/A
I've ordered from several online places before. Plants that arrived were packed the best of any i've ever received before and were lush, beautiful plants. Nothing spindly or struggling. Full and perfect. Going to order more of these. While a bit pricey for the flat, they are perennials and hopefully will thrive for years to come. 
received plants in great shape 

Product: Leucanthemum superbum 'Snowcap' (10)ct Flat 
Posted By: Erin
I am looking forward to seeing these plants grow this summer. Love that they are perennial and got them at a great price for a good-sized plant. Pre-ordered them over the winter and they showed up on my doorstep right when it was time to put them in the ground. 
Becky Shasta Daisies 

Product: Leucanthemum superbum 'Becky' (30)ct Flat 
Posted By: Cindy
I needed more Becky Daisy plants and ordered a 30 count flat. It arrived with beautiful, healthy green plants that are quite substantial and I have planted them in new areas where I want daisies to grow. I have ordered many plants from other sources and these are the best I have received. 
Bloomin' Designs Nursurey delivers 

Product: Galium odoratum (30)ct Flat 
Posted By: N/A
I made an order for 200 Sweet Woodruff plants to be delivered in 3 months. The plants came when I asked, they were packaged well to prevent damage and they arrived in perfect condition, as good as I would have picked off a retail shelf. No better, the plants were in moist plugs easily planted (~1.5 hr single handedly). 
A nice tray of plants. 

Product: Viola 'Etain' (30)ct Flat 
Posted By: Al D.
These violet are going to add some color under several trees. The tray of plants looked very good when the arrived. And in the short time since they have been planted, there is some new growth. 
Lovely looking plants. 

Product: Lamium maculatum 'Anne Greenaway' (10)ct Flat 
Posted By: Al D.
Nice, new growth. I am looking forward to getting them in the ground under my white pines to add some color and texture to an area which always looks unimpressive. 
Very nice plants 

Product: Gaillardia aristata 'Arizona Sun' (10)ct Quarts 
Posted By: Al D.
These were very nice plants. A few of the 30 that I received even had some buds on them. I would have given them 5 stars if they weren't over packed in a single box. The plants and pots were wrapped in paper and laid sideways in the carton, all pushed together. And then the trays were laid on top. Some of the pots were squashed, and the root balls broken apart in shipping. The rest of my order was properly packed and received in good condition. 
healthy plants 

Product: Lamium maculatum 'Beacon Silver' (10)ct Flat 
Posted By: diane
arrived in a timely fashion, well packed with clear instructions for planting..looking good after 5 days 
Strong, sturdy, healthy plants 

Product: Hypericum calycinum (2.5 inch pot) 
Posted By: N/A
Strong, sturdy, healthy plants arrived intact, well-packed for shipping. I have ordered HYPERICUM CALYCINUM from other companies, but Bloomin' Designs' plants have been the best! 
Strong, sturdy, healthy plants 

Product: Hedera algeriensis 'Gloire de Marengo' (3.5 inch pot) 
Posted By: N/A
Strong, sturdy, healthy plants arrived intact, well-packed for shipping. I have ordered HEDERA ALGERIENSIS 'GLOIRE DE MARENGO' from other companies, but Bloomin' Designs' plants have been the best! 
Great plants - Great prices 

Product: Echinacea 'Hot Papaya' PP21022 (20)ct Flat 
Posted By: Cy Johnson
Plants were large and extremely healthy looking! 
Healthy, vigorous, well-packaged and safely arrived! 

Product: Carex pensylvanica (3.5 inch pot) 
Posted By: David Freudenthal
The plants were healthy. the packaging kept them looking good even though I couldn't open for four days. Sizing was consistent. About 2/3 had sufficient root systems to plant intact, so some could have matured a bit more in the container, but they all seem to be doing very well. Well priced and great service. 
Beautiful White Blooms!!!! 

Product: Gaura lindheimeri 'Snow Fountain' (10)ct Quarts 
Posted By: Deborah Rainey
They are just beautiful!!! I will order again from Bloomindesigns. 

Arrived Alive! 5 Star Review

POSTED BY UNKNOWN ON 2ND APR 2015

They look great and it was worth it. I just have to get them in the ground! Thank you!

awesome service 5 Star Review

POSTED BY HEATHER ON 30TH MAR 2015

Once again, I received awesome service & excellent quality plants. Very pleased with this nursery.

Great plants 5 Star Review

POSTED BY HEATHER NELSON ON 5TH MAR 2015

My plants arrived with well-moistened soil. Unfortunately, I couldn't plant them immediately due to the insane weather alabama has been experiencing. I put them in a window & water them periodically. They're sprouting everywhere! I will most DEFINITELY buy from this company again.

Great service and great product 5 Star Review

POSTED BY UNKNOWN ON 18TH FEB 2015

This was a great experience all the way around. This is the only greenhouse I was able to find who would ship the myosotis I needed to Alaska. They were very helpful and hands on through the whole process. Their customer service is excellent! The plants are also great! They showed up in great shape with no loss whatsoever. They are healthy stout plants and even had just a few flower buds for me to pinch off. They will be great for my sister's wedding! We both really appreciate this experience.

Nice product, reliable vendor, good delivery 5 Star Review

POSTED BY HANIG ON 12TH JAN 2015

I've been ordering from this nursery for a few years and have been very pleased. Ordering is easy, plants ship on time and arrive in good condition.

Great response to a problem 5 Star Review

POSTED BY BRYSON ON 1ST DEC 2014

Beautiful plants. We're using them to replace a bit of turf in a semi-shady area that wasn't doing well. We received our initial order in two boxes in early October. The plants in one box looked sick. We took a photo and emailed it to Bloomin. They responded immediately, sent us a replacement batch, diagnosed the sickly ones as having a non-harmful fungus, and advised us to cut them back. It's been 2 months now and the infected plants are bouncing back looking fine.

Beautiful and hardy 5 Star Review

POSTED BY KIM ON 29TH OCT 2014

Bloomindesigns has provided outstanding customer service on these creeping thyme. They were extremely well-packed, and after about 6 weeks, are looking fabulous in their new home!

What an amazing delivery system 5 Star Review

POSTED BY KIM ON 29TH OCT 2014

I ordered 200 VInca bare root plants. They came in a very sturdy carton, and in excellent condition. It took me about a week to complete planting them and each and every one was virbrant and healthy until planted. They are thriving. I am looking forward to the predicted coverage of a nasty steep and dry hillside!

Fantastic quality! 5 Star Review

POSTED BY UNKNOWN ON 12TH OCT 2014

These have taken off since I planted them. Superior quality in plants, packaging and service. I will be ordering from here often, and likely only here. Thank you!

Amazing quality! 5 Star Review

POSTED BY UNKNOWN ON 12TH OCT 2014

I have never before seen the quality of Blooming Design plants. The only place I'll order from now.

Fantastic, healthy, and livin' large! 5 Star Review

POSTED BY JACK ON 12TH OCT 2014

I bought these to replace several (of 11) that were killed off in last years abnormally cold winter here in MD. I planted 2-3 plugs per old plant and they have taken wonderfully. I don't think I have ever had the consistent quality as I have seen from Blooming Designs anywhere else.

The grasses were GREAT! 5 Star Review

POSTED BY UNKNOWN ON 9TH OCT 2014

Arrived in perfect condition. Planted great and took right off.

Very pleased! 5 Star Review

POSTED BY PAMELA BOE ON 5TH OCT 2014

Though a little less mature than I expected, I was nonetheless impressed with the state of the ferns when I received them. I dreaded that there would be damage to the fronds, but ALL of the plants were just fine, and very, very healthy! I'm trying to naturalize a rather ugly front wooded area...and desperately trying o squeeze out a lot of Asian Stilt Grass that has tried to take over, and this particular fern will help me. I will be ordering more for sure! Good job!

Great customer service. 5 Star Review

POSTED BY UNKNOWN ON 1ST OCT 2014

Ordering was easy and plants arrived in good condition. I would order again.

Great Lillies 5 Star Review

POSTED BY UNKNOWN ON 24TH SEP 2014

These plants came and they were at least three times the root size you get elsewhere. They looked healthy and already once in the ground are growing like "gangbusters". I can hardly wait till they flower in the spring.

Care and attention to details! 5 Star Review

POSTED BY PATTI ON 24TH SEP 2014

I ordered the Lotus plants months ago, but Dave decided (and I agreed) that sending these little beauties across country in the heat of summer was not a great idea. So, they were flown to me in mid-Sep, and arrived looking healthy and robust! Gave them a couple of days to acclimate, and they are now in Oregon soil. Can't wait to see them bloom next year! Healthy, big plants!

Beautiful little plants 5 Star Review

POSTED BY ANNE S. ON 16TH SEP 2014

Just received the 20 Cameo hosta I ordered. Really beautiful little plants, nicely packaged, pretty intact considering UPS dumped them on their sides. Planted them this weekend. They seem really healthy so far. I may have to move them next year, as the site gets a lot of sun in they afternoon, but we'll try them in their current site and see how they do. If it's too hot for them, I have shady places where I can move them.

Hard to find.... 5 Star Review

POSTED BY SARAH LEHN ON 20TH AUG 2014

These ferns are great! They arrived in great shape and have done well. Great price! Would highly recommend.

Healthy and happy ! 5 Star Review

POSTED BY PS ON 7TH AUG 2014

I ordered 30 flowers. It was early august. I thought maybe would send in late September.. But I got right away! And they are so vibrant and healthy I went ahead and planted the next day !
I'm so pleased, they are already growing quickly.

the plants were so healthy 5 Star Review

POSTED BY UNKNOWN ON 22ND JUL 2014

I have never ordered plants on line before, so I was very hesitant how it would work out. They kept me informed on the entire delivery process. The plants arrived exactly when they said they would. They were wrapped well and looked great. I can't wait until they bloom:)

Hard to find in San Antonio 4 Star Review

POSTED BY UNKNOWN ON 30TH JUN 2014

We bought a couple of pots of Walkabout Sunset several years ago from Lowes. They grew beautifully with partial sun by our deck. We have moved 2 years ago, and I have been looking at local nurseries and have had no luck finding this product locally. They were pretty dried out when they arrived, but that's to be expected during summer time. they came back with a little extra water.

Small but healthy Jack Frost Brunnera 4 Star Review

POSTED BY UNKNOWN ON 10TH JUN 2014

Ordered flat of 20 Jack Frost Brunnera plants. Plastic tags arrived first, somewhat concerning that this was perhaps all I was to get, but plants did arrive well packed in a box about a week later. Plants were a bit small, but all were healthy. Have been in the ground about one week. Let's hope all survive! Would have given five stars if communication had been better -- i.e. you will receive plant tags first, followed by the actual plants. Also, noting plant size (2" square pot size for each in multipack of 20) would have been nice as well.

Great Plant Stock 5 Star Review

POSTED BY SMITTY ON 10TH JUN 2014

The plants were in great shape when I received them. Have already ordered plants for next spring!!!

Beautiful plants... 5 Star Review

POSTED BY CHRIS ON 10TH JUN 2014

arrived in perfect condition. Hoping this will fill in-between our stepping stones to create a lush, low carpet.

Quality Healthy Plants 5 Star Review

POSTED BY STACY WAGNER ON 30TH MAY 2014

This is the second year I have ordered from Blooming Designs. They give much attention to the quality of their plants and won't ship until their plants are a certain size and also ready for the area they are shipping to for planting. They pack very carefully and are always in good condition when received. I feel confident that these plants will be a success this year as was last year. Thank you Blooming Designs!

Better than expected 5 Star Review

POSTED BY UNKNOWN ON 22ND MAY 2014

I thought these lungworts might be pretty small since there were 30 in the flat but I was pleasantly suprised at the size and all plants were healthy. All seem to be doing well after planting except for the one some wildlife decided to dine on.

Great product, excellent customer service. 5 Star Review

POSTED BY SAM B ON 20TH MAY 2014

I was looking locally for some non-flowering partly-sun ground cover. I came across Creeping Raspberries (Rubus Calcinoides), but was unable to find anyone locally with them in stock. I found BloomInDesigns while searching online. I saw that the planting season was still too early and had the option to pre-order. Due to the long winter we had this year, the customer service worked with me on my order. Their recommendation was to wait til the plants were more developed, I am glad that I listened to them. The plants came moist, healthy, and with well developed roots. Thanks.

Santolina Success! 5 Star Review

POSTED BY CHRISTINA ON 20TH MAY 2014

These plants arrived in great shape. I was surprised! 
When you order plants online you just don't expect much.
I would reorder from Bloomin Designs anytime.

They arrived looking healthy 5 Star Review

POSTED BY REBECCA ON 15TH MAY 2014

Nicely packed and shipped.

Already started growing 5 Star Review

POSTED BY JANE ON 7TH MAY 2014

I ordered 25 of these (bare root) and they came well packed, in perfect condition. Got them in the ground the next day, and now, a week later, I see lots of healthy top growth. Very pleased with both the plants and the ordering/shipping process.

Received in excellent condition and they are already blooming 4 Star Review

POSTED BY ALFRED DUBECK ON 5TH MAY 2014

They were packed very well. They all arrived green and ready to be planted. I did leave them in their shipping pits for the first 24 hours because of rainy weather. Then they planted and well watered. Several plants have begun to bloom today. I gave them 4 stars because it is too early to see if they come up again next year.

our newsletter

We accept major credit cards and Paypal - site secured by Geotrust SSL Official PayPal Seal
Helping your scenery blossum with perennial plants. www.bloomindesigns.com Contact Us

Recent Updates

Features & Solutions